Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Our Faculty and Staff

Search by Name
Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Allen Research Professor 843-904-9025 dallen@belle.baruch.sc.edu
David Barbeau Associate Professor, Field Camp Director 803.777.5162 dbarbeau@geol.sc.edu
Barbara Barnes SEOE Business Manager 803 777-3120 barnesbh@mailbox.sc.edu
Jessica Barnes Assistant Professor 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu
Phillip E. Barnes Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-1373 pbarnes@environ.sc.edu
Jim Bartholomew TFAC Instructor 803-777-4536 jbartholomew@geol.sc.edu
Claudia Benitez-Nelson College of Arts & Sciences Distinguished Professor 803-777-0018 cbnelson@geol.sc.edu
Ronald Benner Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu
Margaret Bergin Business Manager, Baruch Institute 803 777-3917 bergin@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Bizimis Associate Professor 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu
Carol Boggs Professor & Director, SEOE 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu
Stephanie Bradley Graduate Program Coordinator 803 777-7170 bradlste@mailbox.sc.edu
Duke Brantley Research Assistant Professor 803 777-9349 brantley@esri.sc.edu
Manuel Bringué Postdoctoral Fellow 803-777-2757 mbringue@geol.sc.edu
Wayne Buckley Research Associate 803-777-4913 wbuckley@geol.sc.edu
Subrahmanyam Bulusu Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu
John Carpenter Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803 777-6920 jcarpentersc@aol.com
Jaehoon Choe Information Technology Consultant 803 777-2417 jchoe@geol.sc.edu
Christian Cicimurri TFAC Instructor 803-777-4477 cicimurr@mailbox.sc.edu
Art Cohen Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803-403-7512 cohen@geol.sc.edu
Bruce C. Coull Carolina Distinguished Professor and Dean, Emeritus Off Campus bccoull@sc.edu
Philip Crotwell Research Associate 803-777-0955 crotwell@geol.sc.edu
John Mark Dean Distinguished Professor Emeritus Off Campus jmdean36@gmail.com
Teresa Donelan Business Associate 803 777-3919 donelan@mailbox.sc.edu
Kirstin Dow Professor, Geography 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu
Jean Ellis Associate Professor 803-777-1593 jtellis@sc.edu
Mark Evans IT Specialist 803 206-7633 mevans@esri.sc.edu
Robert J. Feller Distinguished Professor Emeritus Off Campus feller@biol.sc.edu
Madilyn Fletcher Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-3921 fletcher@sc.edu
Sheri Foxworth Undergraduate Coordinator 803 777-6163 foxworsd@mailbox.sc.edu
Carl Frisby Research Associate 803-777-8986 cfrisby@geol.sc.edu
Gwendelyn Geidel Research Professor 803 777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu
Kelly Gibson Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-4588 kgibson@geol.sc.edu
Emily Goldman Marine Science Laboratory Manager 803 777-3923 egoldman08@gmail.com
Dianne Greenfield Research Associate Professor 843-725-4823 dgreenfield@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Blaine Griffen Associate Professor 803-603-9532 bgriffen@biol.sc.edu
Kelly Hamilton Assistant to the Director, SEOE & EWS Building Coordinator 803 777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu
Michelle Hardee TFAC Instructor 803-777-1975 hardeem@mailbox.sc.edu
Conor M. Harrison Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu
John Hodge Adjunct Professor 803 777-4535 jhodge@hsblawfirm.com
L. Allan James Professor, Geography 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu
Jeff Jefferson IT Specialist 803 777-3926 jefferson@seoe.sc.edu
W. Joe Jones Faculty Principal, Green Quad. Research Associate Professor, Arnold School of Public Health 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com
James Kellogg Professor 803 777-4501 kellogg@sc.edu
Chris Kendall Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803 312-1569 kendall@geol.sc.edu
Matthew E. Kimball Research Assistant Professor 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Camelia C. Knapp Professor and Director, ESRI-SC 803-777-8491 camelia@geol.sc.edu
James H. Knapp Professor 803-777-6886 knapp@geol.sc.edu
David Kneas Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu
John A. Kupfer Professor, Geography 803-777-5234 kupfer@sc.edu
Venkat Lakshmi Carolina Trustee Professor 803-777-3552 vlakshmi@geol.sc.edu
Susan Lang Assistant Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu
Andrew Leier Associate Professor 803-777-9941 aleier@geol.sc.edu
Thomas Lekan Associate Professor 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu
Rudy Mancke Adjunct Professor 803 777-7703 RMancke0@mailbox.sc.edu
Jacqueline McClary Student Services Program Coordinator 803 777-9823 mcclaryj@mailbox.sc.edu
Jacqueline Michel Adjunct Professor 803 256-7325 jmichel@researchplanning.com
Anne Miller Public Information Coordinator 803 777-3927 abmiller@sc.edu
Willard Moore Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803 777-2262 moore@geol.sc.edu
James Morris Distinguished Professor, Department of Biological Sciences 803-777-3948 morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu
Timothy Mousseau Professor, Biological Sciences 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu
Thomas Owens Professor 803-777-4530 owens@sc.edu
James Pinckney Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu
Dwayne Porter Research Associate Professor 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu
Jennifer R. Pournelle Research Associate Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu
Joe Quattro Professor 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu
Tammi Richardson Professor 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu
Krista Russell Administrative Assistant 803 777-3921 krussell@sc.edu
Ryan Rykaczewski Assistant Professor 803-777-8159 ryk@sc.edu
Elizabeth Sargent Post Doc 803-777-2757 esargent@geol.sc.edu
Howie Scher Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu
Don Secor Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803 777-7473 donsecor@hotmail.com
Ed Sharp Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803 777-6929 sharp@sc.edu
David Shelley Adjunct Assistant Professor 803 776-4396 dshelley@geol.sc.edu
Virginia Shervette Assistant Professor, Biology, USC Aiken 803-641-3605 shervette@gmail.com
Richard Showman Associate Professor, Biological Sciences 803-777-3975 showman@biol.sc.edu
Erik Smith Research Assistant Professor 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Daniel Speiser Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu
Stephen E. Stancyk Distinguished Professor Emeritus Off Campus hemipholis@earthlink.net
Pradeep Talwani Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803 777-6449 talwani@geol.sc.edu
Eric Tappa Research Associate 803 777 7473 tappa@geol.sc.edu
Robert Thunell Carolina Distinguished Professor 803 777-7593 thunell@geol.sc.edu
Raymond Torres Professor 803-777-4506 torres@geol.sc.edu
Dan Tufford Research Faculty Emeritus 803 777-3292 tufford@sc.edu
George Voulgaris Professor & Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu
Scott White Associate Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu
Douglas F. Williams Distinguished Professor Emeritus Off Campus drdoug@sc.rr.com
Alicia Wilson Professor 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu
Charlene Wilson-Profit HR Coordinator and Asst. Business Manager 803 777-3959 cwprofit@geol.sc.edu
Sarah A. Woodin Ph.D Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4254 woodin@biol.sc.edu
Neal Woods Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu
Alexander Yankovsky Associate Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu
Gene Yogodzinski Associate Professor 803 777-9524 gyogodzin@geol.sc.edu
Richard G. Zingmark Distinguished Professor Emeritus Off Campus NoEmail@sc.edu
Lori Ziolkowski Assistant Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu